HOME > Staff and Board

Staff and Board


 

 

2015 Board of Supervisors

 

 

Lonnie Moran-Chairman

Becky Cropper-Vice Chairman

Susan Reeves-Secretary

Fred Scott-Fiscal Agent

Aubrey Bolender-Education Chairperson

 

Roles and Responsiblities 

The Brown SWCD is governed by a five-member board of county residents who serve in a volunteer capacity. Board members serve staggered three-year terms.

  •  A respected conservation leader, elected by county residents to represent them in charting the course for the soil and water conservation and natural resource managment 
  • The guide for the district, its staff and cooperating agencies in efforts to implement conservation programs
  • Elected to a three year term as a public official and serves without pay; necessary expenses e.g. travel, are provided by the SWCD
  • Attends and participates in monthly and special board meetings where conservation decisions are made, district business conducted, including approval of expenditures, and conservation policy adopted
  • Attends area, state, and national meetings as time and SWCD resources permit
  • Participate in local field days, meetings, clinics, fairs, tours and conservation activites conducted by the SWCD
  • Represents SWCD at special meetings in the county

Associate Board Members are appointed for a one-year term who serve in a volunteer capacity.  The Associate Board Members for 2015 are:

 

2015 Associate Board Members

John Herbolt

Ron Bulow

Joe Stephens

 

SWCD Staff

 

Pictured left to right:

Emily Heppner, Chris Rogers, Carly Ratliff and Danielle Thompson

 

Chris Rogers -District Manager and District Technician 

crogers@brownswcd.org or 937-378-4424 ext. 122

 

 

Danielle Thompson -Education and Wildlife Specialist

dthompson@brownswcd.org or 937-378-4424 ext. 125

 

 

Carly Ratliff -Financial and Operations Administator 

cratliff@brownswcd.org or 937-378-4424 ext. 121

 

 

 

 

 

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Staff

Lori Lenhart -District Conservationist

lori.lenhart@oh.usda.gov or 937-378-4424 ext. 103

 

 

Larry Whitaker - District Conservationist

 

larry.whitaker@oh.usda.gov or 937-378-4424 ext. 119

 

 

Tara Fisher -Soil Conservation Technician

tara.fisher@oh.usda.gov or 937-378-4424 ext. 120